Tuesday, June 26, 2018

(MF) - The Summer Boyfriend by Christina Benjamin




Amazon Link


Blurb

Can summer last forever?
Joy Wright has only two rules. Don't ask questions and don't get attached. So when Hayden Anderson comes into her life with a tempting proposition, she has a decision to make.
The plastic key card with the familiar hotel logo glared back at Joy. The only other item in the envelope was a tiny square of folded yellow paper. She reached for it, unfolding Hayden's unmistakable handwriting. Room 108.
One word.
Three numbers.
Two choices.
Stay or go?
So much hangs in the balance.
The decision could change Joy's entire future.
Surviving this summer romance won't be a walk on the beach.

A Fun, Fast, YA Romance Read, perfect for fans of Kasie West & Jenny Han!
(Note: Suggested reading age 16+ for mature language and content.)




REVIEW
My Rating - 5 stars!


The Summer Boyfriend is a wonderful romance that hooked me from the first page.

Joy and Hayden both carry a whole lot of baggage, both having suffered way to much in their short lives.  They are both in need of learning to let themselves feel again ,as well as trying to discover who they really are.

They are dealing with a controlling father, lost love, carrying on parts of that love into the future, and learning to let go of the past. Their love is all-consuming, and they completely are meant to be together, complimenting each other perfectly.

Don't miss out on Hayden, as he is the perfect book boyfriend!

The Summer Boyfriend is a great read for any YA fans.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Tiny Dancer: (A Cold Case Psychic Spin Off #7) by Pandora Pine

Amazon Link Goodreads Link Blurb Museum Curator, Riordan Quinn, is still reeling from the tragic death of his husba...