Sunday, January 16, 2022

Duplicity (Blue Mountain University #1) by A.E. Madsen

 



Amazon Link - Available in KU  
Goodreads Link





Duplicity
Blue Mountain University Book 1

Daniel
When my ex outed me, he also lied about our relationship, and everything changed. Now, I’ve been effectively disowned by my parents, and I haven’t dated anyone in almost nine months since. According to my friend, that’s too much time to waste regretting the actions of a good for nothing jerk. Part of me wants to get back out there, but I’m not sure. She insists on setting me up on a semi blind date with her old study buddy. But when I run into him on campus, he isn’t anything like she said.

Ian
I can count the number of people that I’ve told I’m bi on one hand, make that one finger. I’ve never been the out and proud type. So, when Daniel approached me nervously asking about a date, I was a little surprised, but I was also on my way to soccer practice and had no time to think it through. I gave him my number so we could meet up later and we went on a date the next weekend. It was great, and he kissed me when we were saying goodbye. Then he called me Aiden. That’s my brother’s name. Did I forget to mention I’m a twin?




My Rating - 3.5 Stars!

Duplicity is the first book in the Blue Mountain University series. This AE Madsen book is a new adult romance that's a promising start for this series. 

I absolutely love and crave college romances, so I jumped into this one with both feet. What's not to love about a closeted bisexual athlete falling in love? Add in that he's pretending to be his twin, and oh hell yeah, I'm intrigued. 

Some people might not enjoy that Ian pretends to be his brother, and I understand that complaint. I definitely struggled with this and the way it all started. It just seemed "too easy" for someone who's supposed to be closeted. I'll also add that the twins are so completely different that it seems hard that anyone could ever mistake them for each other. But, damn it, I just didn't care. I was able to overlook that and just enjoy the story for what it is. 

Of course, the secret is looming overhead throughout, as the reader knows that Dani will be mad. This adds plenty of tension and excitement for the reader, as these men are so darn sweet together. And of course, there's plenty of worry about the reveal, as the heartbreak is sure to be real.

Honestly, I'd be upset about the pretending thing if I didn't understand how hard it is for athletes to come out. This was just a good case of getting to be "out" without being "out." If you can overlook that, you'll enjoy the story.

Written in alternating first person pov, the writing flows well and the reader is easily brought into the emotions and thoughts throughout.

Overall, I enjoyed Duplicity. If you enjoy college sports, this AE Madsen tale is worth a try. It's a nice debut book and I'm excited to see what comes next in this series, as the friend group is simply delightful.




Saturday, January 15, 2022

The Other Brother by Jax Calder

 



Amazon Link - Available in KU 
Goodreads Link






What happens when you fall for the one person you can't have?

Ryan has had seventeen years of being compared to Cody, part of his toxic fractured family, so you’ll forgive him for some epic eye-rolling when it comes to Mr Perfect. Although not related to him by blood, Cody has always been annoying background noise in Ryan’s life. It doesn’t help that Cody’s a high achieving musician, while Ryan’s life ambition doesn’t extend past catching the next wave.

One summer changes everything. It’s the summer when circumstances collide, and Cody and Ryan end up spending time together at Cody’s family’s beach house. It’s the summer Ryan teaches Cody to surf and Cody teaches Ryan to play guitar. It’s the summer when they become friends.

And then more than friends.

But when summer ends, Cody and Ryan are forced back to reality, where they must hide their relationship from their warring family members. And as tragedy strikes and family secrets buried deep in the past worm their way to the surface, their relationship is threatened. Can their feelings, which began in the summer sun, survive the winter ahead?



My Rating - 5 Stars!

The Other Brother is a fabulous romance by Jax Calder. I love every single moment of this friends to lovers book. 

This book is truly awesome. The set-up is great, as Cody and Ryan aren't related, but they share the same half sisters, as Ryan's mother and Cody's father used to be married. But they aren't related, even if it means things are a little bit awkward. 

I love that the two young men grew up barely seeing one another, until they are together at college. It perfectly sets up a situation that seems completely realistic and intriguing. There's also a history between the two and their sisters that cause a lot of animosity and doubts. 

The friendship that the two develop is wonderful. It develops naturally and the bond is easily established. I was definitely rooting for these two throughout.

This is a story with some beach scenes, surfing, and a slow burn. It's a story between complete opposites who have a complicated history and a shared proximity. 

Adding to the storyline is the extreme tension between the ex spouses and their families. Everyone knows the exes can't be in the same room together, but it isn't known why until the end. And I appreciate the way this all is revealed. 


The writing is well done, with the author's writing style immediately pulling me into the storyline. The characters are well developed and the pace is perfect. I am quickly falling in love with this author's writing. 

The Other Brother is a riveting new adult romance. I highly recommend this story for the next time you're in the mood for a sweet college romance. I couldn't read this one fast enough and am definitely adding it to my re-read list. 




Wednesday, January 12, 2022

RELEASE BLITZ, GIVEAWAY & REVIEW - Roommate Arrangement (Divorced Men's Club #1) by Saxon James

 

ROOMMATE ARRANGEMENT

Divorced Men's Club - Book One

by Saxon James

Release Blitz

Release Date: January 12, 2022

Cover Design: Story Styling Cover Designs
Photo: Wander Aguiar Photography
Model: Chris Hayman
Genre: M/M Later-in-Life Romance
Trope: Roommates to lovers, brothers best friend, opposites attract, small town


Payne


In search of: room to rent.

Must ignore the patheticness of a forty-year-old roommate.

Preferably dirt cheap as funds are tight (nonexistent).


There’s nothing sadder than moving back to my hometown newly divorced, homeless, and lost for what my next move is.

When my little brother’s best friend offers me a place to stay in exchange for menial duties, I swallow my pride and jump at the offer.

I need this.

I also need Beau to wear a shirt. And ditch the gray sweatpants. And not leave his door ajar when he’s in compromising positions...



Beau


In search of: roommate.

Must be non smoker and non douchebag.

Room payment to be made in meal planning, repairs, and dumb jokes.


Since my career took off, I barely have time to breathe, let alone keep my life in order. I’m naturally chaotic, make terrible decisions, and scare off potential dates with my “weirdness”.

So when Payne gets back into town and needs somewhere to stay, I offer him my spare room with one condition: while he’s staying with me, I need him to help me become date-able.

And while he does that, I can focus on my other plan: ignoring that Payne is the only man I’ve ever wanted to date.



My Rating - 5 Stars!

Roommate Arrangement is a fabulous brother's best friend romance. As this is my favorite trope, I couldn't read this Saxon James gem fast enough. 

This is a wonderful story of second chances at love. 

Payne moves home after discovering his husband had been cheating on his for years. Talk about instant sympathy for him. 

Upon moving home, he finds himself with a roommate and that's when the fun starts. 

Beau's an amazing character. I adore his rambling, his unique behaviors, and how damn interesting he is. Of course, I also adore his crush on Payne and the way things develop between the two. 

Everything about this story works for me. Both men are charming, intriguing, and wonderfully layered. Bringing them together as roommates leads to some perfectly heart-warming moments that had me swooning throughout. 

And, omg, the coloring. I just found this part to be like a warm hug. I was completely enchanted by this and how much it illustrated their connection.

Just swoon. Love these two!

The writing is wonderful, as I've come to expect from this author. Written in first person alternating pov, the characters fully come alive.

Roommate Arrangement is a charming and riveting romance. Everything about this Saxon James book works for me. I couldn't put it down. 


Add to your TBR List!



Purchase Link

Amazon Universal ~ https://geni.us/TxAbJt



GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter Giveaway

Saxon James unapologetically writes happy endings for LGBT+ characters.

While not writing, SM is a readaholic and Netflix addict who regularly lives on a sustainable diet of chocolate and coffee.

Member of SCBWI.

Connect with Saxon

Facebook Author Page:
http://bit.ly/2QSVCmS

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/36slT1W

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2SYfPKU

Instagram: https://bit.ly/33m1XPb

Amazon Author Page: hhttps://amzn.to/2ZXjp9C

Bookbub Author Page: https://bit.ly/3fKt5MC



Friday, January 7, 2022

RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW - MF - Kissing the Quarterback (Charleston Pirates #2) by Jacob Chance

 



Title: Kissing the Quarterback
Series: Charleston Pirates #2
Author: Jacob Chance
Genre: Sports Romance
Release Date: January 7, 2022
Cover Design: Sybil Wilson/Popkitty Design



Buy Links (Kindle Unlimited): 

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3e8lzuT

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/3pa1gn4

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3FfX5vA

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3pd00j2





As the quarterback for the Charleston Pirates, the current Super Bowl champs, I lead a blessed life.

Between my salary and endorsements, I have more money than I could ever spend.

But when the sale of my old home doesn’t line up with the closing on my new one, I’m forced to take up residency in a friend’s empty house.

Except, it’s not empty.

Kendra, the woman of my dreams, my best friend’s tempting little sister, is here taking up more space than just the rooms in this house.

She’s in my head and under my skin. The only problem is she’s hell bent on resisting me, and I’m determined to make her surrender.

I didn’t achieve everything I have without hard work and focus, and that’s the way I’ll win Kendra over.

No matter how hard she tries not to, she’ll be kissing this quarterback in no time.






My Rating - 5 Stars!

Kissing the Quarterback is the second book in the Charleston Pirates series by Jacob Chance. It's no surprise that I love this book, as I seem to love everything Jacob writes. 

This tale is my favorite trope, with a best friend's sister relationship. And omg, I love it all. 

Darren's been in love with Kendra for quite a while, and it's awesome to see them finally get together. 

Their tale is full of tension, as well as a whole lot of steam! Major steam!

Everything about this story works for me. The writing is fabulous, the background is perfectly set up, and the pacing is flawless. 

Kissing the Quarterback is a must read for any sports romance fans. This Jacob Chance is a pure delight and is sure to satify.







In The Series: Kindle Unlimited - on sale for $0.99

Changing the Player

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/30IG6Tx

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/3Fa1SyB

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3pb4ZRm

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3J3tojz


Jacob Chance is a New Englander. Born and raised in Massachusetts, he still lives there today. He is a bestselling author of twenty-seven novels, writing romantic suspense, romantic comedies, and sports romance. He is also half of the male-female writing duo, Remy Blake, who write short, steamy stories with insta love/lust and a side of taboo.

Jacob is a huge football fan, especially of the New England Patriots. He is also a martial artist and self-proclaimed practical joker.

When not writing or working his day job, Jacob enjoys reading, hanging out at the beach, and eating as much bacon as he can.




HOSTED BY:

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

RELEASE BLITZ, EXCERPT, GIVEAWAY & REVIEW - His Boy to Cherish (Naughty or Nice Season Two) by Colette Davison

 RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: His Boy to Cherish (Naughty or Nice Season Two)

Author: Colette Davison

Publisher: Independently Published

Cover Artist: Colette Davison

Release Date: December 28, 2021

Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance

Tropes: Daddy kink, age-gap, age-play, light ABDL, hurt/comfort

Themes: Letting go, trusting in others, it’s okay to not be okay.

Heat Rating:  4 flames

Length:  88 644 words

It is a standalone story, but some of the characters appeared in Greeking Out (Destination Daddies). The story does not end on a cliffhanger.

Goodreads

Buy Links - Available in Kindle Unlimited

Universal Link  |  Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  


 

Dear Santa,

I’m going to be upfront and tell you that I feel silly doing this, but here goes nothing!

I’ve realised that I lean more towards being a Daddy, than a strict Dom. I’m kind and caring, and I want someone to spoil. I’ll always put my boy’s needs before my own. I’ll take care of him in every way he needs me to. I’ll discover what he wants, how to make him smile, laugh, and moan

As for what I’m looking for in a boy… I’d like someone who wants to feel special, and who enjoys being held by his Daddy. If I had to choose between a naughty or nice boy, I think I’d choose nice. I can put a naughty boy through boot camp, but I’d much rather praise a good boy.

What I really want, Santa, is someone to cherish this Christmas. I hope that’s not too much to ask for.

Sincerely,

ExCombatDaddy

His Boy to Cherish is an M/M winter romance with a disabled first-time Daddy, a little who loves stuffies, a twelve-year age-gap, nappies, a loud-mouth best friend, some familiar faces, and a lot of feels.

His Boy to Cherish is part of the Naughty or Nice Season Two multi-author series. Each book can be read as a standalone, but there are so many Daddies looking for some holiday magic to bring them their perfect boys, why not grab them all?

Friday, December 31, 2021

RELEASE BLITZ, EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY - His Boy to Cherish (Naughty or Nice Season Two) by Colette Davison

 

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: His Boy to Cherish (Naughty or Nice Season Two)

Author: Colette Davison

Publisher: Independently Published

Cover Artist: Colette Davison

Release Date: December 28, 2021

Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance

Tropes: Daddy kink, age-gap, age-play, light ABDL, hurt/comfort

Themes: Letting go, trusting in others, it’s okay to not be okay.

Heat Rating:  4 flames

Length:  88 644 words

It is a standalone story, but some of the characters appeared in Greeking Out (Destination Daddies). The story does not end on a cliffhanger.

Goodreads

Buy Links - Available in Kindle Unlimited

Universal Link  |  Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  


 

Dear Santa,

I’m going to be upfront and tell you that I feel silly doing this, but here goes nothing!

I’ve realised that I lean more towards being a Daddy, than a strict Dom. I’m kind and caring, and I want someone to spoil. I’ll always put my boy’s needs before my own. I’ll take care of him in every way he needs me to. I’ll discover what he wants, how to make him smile, laugh, and moan

As for what I’m looking for in a boy… I’d like someone who wants to feel special, and who enjoys being held by his Daddy. If I had to choose between a naughty or nice boy, I think I’d choose nice. I can put a naughty boy through boot camp, but I’d much rather praise a good boy.

What I really want, Santa, is someone to cherish this Christmas. I hope that’s not too much to ask for.

Sincerely,

ExCombatDaddy

His Boy to Cherish is an M/M winter romance with a disabled first-time Daddy, a little who loves stuffies, a twelve-year age-gap, nappies, a loud-mouth best friend, some familiar faces, and a lot of feels.

His Boy to Cherish is part of the Naughty or Nice Season Two multi-author series. Each book can be read as a standalone, but there are so many Daddies looking for some holiday magic to bring them their perfect boys, why not grab them all?

_____________________________________________________________

“Do you want to come in?” I asked.

“Not tonight.”

I must have looked disappointed because he cupped my cheek in his hand and smiled at me warmly.

“I had a really good evening, little bird. I’d like to see you again.”

“You would? Really?” There I went, sounding like a desperate idiot.

He chuckled. “Really. But you need to know that I’ve only just realised I’m a Daddy. The caring and nurturing aspects of being a Daddy Dom appeal to me far more than bondage and impact play. I’ve done those things at a club, but I like cuddling and taking care of the man I’m with.”

“I got that from your letter.”

“What I’m trying to say is that I’ve never been a Daddy to a little before.”

I should have known this was coming. He’d said he wanted to see me again, but maybe he was going to ask me to agree not to be little when we were together.

He stroked my cheek with his thumb. “I like you, little bird. Can you be patient with me while I learn how to be the Daddy you deserve?”

My eyes grew wide as saucers. “I…” Had he said what I thought he had?

“I’ll let you think about it,” he said. “I’ll message you tomorrow if that’s okay?”

I nodded. My head was spinning. He leant close, his lips pressing to mine ever so softly. When I didn’t pull away, he increased the pressure of the kiss. His thumb brushed my cheek, and his fingers stroked my neck. His kiss was tender and sweet, and it turned my legs to jelly.

“Good night, little bird,” he said before kissing my forehead. “Hopefully, I’ll see you again soon.”

_____________________________________________________________

Colette’s personal love story began at university, where she met her future husband. An evening of flirting, in the shadow of Lancaster castle, eventually led to a fairytale wedding. She’s enjoying her own ‘happy ever after’ in the north of England with her husband, two beautiful children and her writing.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website  |   Facebook Page   |  Facebook Group: Colette’s Cosy Corner

BookBub   |   Twitter  |   Goodreads  |  Instagram: @colettedavison

Mailing List  |   Newsletter Sign-Up

_____________________________________________________________

Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

a $10 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Duplicity (Blue Mountain University #1) by A.E. Madsen

  Amazon Link  - Available in KU   Goodreads Link Duplicity Blue Mountain University Book 1 Daniel When my ex outed me, he also lied about o...